The Words Got Worse

Time spent writing 

Is a form of fighting

Electric lightning

Flames rising

From the abyss

Judas’ kiss

The lips of venom

From the girl

In the light blue denim

If I only had a clue

Of what I was getting into

I would’ve thought

I’d never make it through

Getting in a relationship with you

I knew you were trouble

Thought we’d make a perfect couple

But the pain doubled

Every mistake I made

Making it worse with words

Going insane

Being your slave

All my heart, I gave

Ridiculed & shamed

I started digging my own grave

Hating hearing my name

#poetry

Leave a Reply

