Friends Of Mine

This I know

My friends are true

They love me for me

And help when I’m blue

We talk much

Such a beautiful thing

Speaking thoughtfully

You’ve got my back

And I yours

Opening new doors

Of life unseen

Thee ultimate team

Taking life on seriously

With all the calm and all the strife

We’ve got each other

How we like

Together in care

I swear I’m there

Even if it’s not fair

I’ll grab a chair

Sit and listen

Watch the tears glisten

Down your beautiful face

We put each other in place

Never holding back

Hearts strong

For the next attack

Crack a joke

Smile with me

Let’s enjoy being us

And being free 

#poetry

Leave a Reply

