Does The Date Matter

All the echos in my mind

Show me where I’ve been blind

Help from Spirit Guides

On this crazy life ride

With God on my side

I slide into the school bus seat

Crossing my feet

Hoping for a blank sheet

Of new found hope

Without dope

No knoose around my throat

Floating in a trance state

What is my gate

The date doesn’t matter

Rays of light

Head my way

Pushing me forward

In life’s play

With many grey areas

That still echo

Wondering if I’ll ever know

How the story goes

I close the deck shut

And just keep looking up

#poetry

One thought on “Does The Date Matter

Leave a Reply

