Superstition

Like black cats under ladder’s

My hats on backwards

Because that doesn’t matter

The superstitions of the world

Fingernails curled

Whirling tornado’s

Like my ego

Bound to drive

A wrong direction

Infection of the mind

Lessons from being blind

Although I already knew

The chaos grew

From just a few actions

Subtractions from the free

My altered reality

Of non-conformity

False pride had me

For a few hours ride

Now the spectrum has turned 

And I ache at that action

1\2 of a 2\3rds fraction

Where will this go

I do not know

#poetry

Leave a Reply

