Joker’s Card

The sum of the story

Was too gory for me to see

In this alternate realm of spirituality

Writing on the waves of time

Whether millions or dimes

I know writing in the lime light

Keeps me sacred

From fake states

With no one here to checkmate

The time is late

And I am here

Whether the truth prevails

I know the water well

Spell after spell

Time after Time

I riddle, I rhyme

To see my senses fail

Detecting mines

Rumple Steilskin

Had a toe

And I truly don’t know

Where this will go

But the Joker has me

Hand in deck

Up to my neck

Where false egos

Erase everything

#poetry

Leave a Reply

