Mind Torture

I lost my mind

And I feel blind

Where did it go

Triple 6 below

Straight to Hell

Because I’m not well

I fell past outer darkness

Hanging by a harness

Of Universal Light

My God, holds me

As I’m in pain

My brain tortures me

And I can’t see clearly

How do I get back

To where all my marbles are in my sack

This pressure has pushed me

Past my limit

And my release is writing this

Bleeding on the page

As I age

One more day

When I lay tonight

I’ll know

I put up a good fight

#poetry

Leave a Reply

