Practically Perfect

Why do I feel so powerful at night

Feeling the light

Without any doubt

I want to shout to the world

That I love my girl

Life’s a crazy whirlwind

And I can’t help but begin

To express myself

In my highest form

With my words sworn

And my heart crossed

Let us rejoice 

This beautiful thing we call life

As music rings my ears

I’ll conquer my fears

And deal with the tears

My own way

Today is a good day

#poetry

One thought on “Practically Perfect

Leave a Reply

