Of Thee Extinct

Poets are on the edge of extinction

It’s time for some recognition

Do my lines mean anything to you

What do I have to do

To let you feel as I 

Like a bird flying for it’s first time

Line by line

I lay my heart

Like a brick road

To the Prince toad

That’s me

Let’s help each other be free

From all the built up worry

Why are we all in such a hurry

Life is short

And too beautiful to pass

Life’s a never ending class

With lessons everyday

Whatever way you turn

We’re bound to get burned

How will you come back

Head hung

Or like you just heard

A beautiful melody sung 

#poetry

Leave a Reply

