DEAR MR. PUTIN

I SPEAK THE TRUTH,

FOR MYSELF ALONE.

I AM PEACEFUL,

WHEREVER I ROAM.

I KNOW YOUR POWER,

AND THE STRENGTH YOU HOLD.

I AM ONE MAN,

AND ONE MAN ALONE.

WITH MY WORDS,

I WRITE OF PEACE,

TOO MANY DEATHS,

OF OIL AND CHECKS.

I WISH, I PRAY, I PLEAD,

WITH GOD AND MY COUNTRY.

WHEN WILL THIS HATRED END?

NOT JUST YOU, US OR WE.

EVERYBODY?

THIS WORLD IS FULL,

FULL OF HATE!

I BREAK MY HEART,

WITH JESUS,

AT EVERY DINNER PLATE.

STARVING CHILDREN,

UNGRATEFUL WASTES.

PLEASE DEAR GOD,

WHY DOES MAN,

SLAP ME IN THE FACE?

I’M SICK OF THIS SUFFERING,

I CLAIM PEACE!

Leave a Reply

